Daily Prompt Posts

Natty: What I Aspire to Be

via Daily Prompt: Natty

Natty. Simply defined as smart and fashionable.

This makes me think about all of the hard-working, independent women out there.

Something has always made me fascinated by and drawn to being independent and being a woman in the workplace. And even better, an African-American woman in the workplace.

Being a business woman and successful in my career is someething I aspire to be.

I also believe that we live in a time where there are so many positive role models to look up to and at the top, Michelle Obama.

I aspire to be what natty is defined as.

 

Leave a Reply

