Daily Prompt Posts · Lifestyle

Finding Happiness within Me

via Daily Prompt: Puncture

Puncture is defined as a small hole in a tire that results in the escaping of air.

I’m all for metaphors…

In this post think of my anxiety and depression as the tire.

I am starting to feel myself pull away from how I used to be and away from being dependent on others for my happiness. I am finding myself and finding my passion. I am learning that

I am learning that I enjoy being independent, but being independent doesn’t mean alone. I love my internship and I love working. I am feeling myself develop and grow and this is only my third day.

I feel like I’m slowly starting to branch out and my walls are slowly going down. I can’t wait to go through summer and see how much I develop personally and professionally.

One thought on “Finding Happiness within Me

Leave a Reply

